Finding Tamberine

Once upon a time, someone I love called me hard headed and stubborn and I let it sink in and become a thing when I really should have said Thank You. Thank You for expressing what you think about me and Thank You for seeing the truth. I AM hard headed and stubborn and there is NOTHING wrong with that except when someone wants to take advantage of, manipulate, or control me. So when I’m hard headed and stubborn (or more accurately referred to as cautious and intelligent) I am lovingly protecting what is beautiful inside of me. The dancer, the lover, the dreamer, the healer, the child. And that is definitely worth being stubborn over. In fact, I fought a war over it. About 10 years ago, I needed a spark to light my flame and now I light my own way and I am so grateful to be on this journey. I thought I was having trouble connecting to others and the real root of it all was, I was no longer connected to myself because I put her aside to play nice and try to be perfect. Don’t worry. She’s back. She’s loud. She likes to climb trees and jump out of shadows, splash in rain puddles and sass you all the way to the bank. Love you. Mean it. Have an awesome day. 🙏💩🦌❤️

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 48 other subscribers